[09/24] tools lib fd array: Allow associating a pointer cookie with each entry

Message ID 1468615858-24936-10-git-send-email-acme@kernel.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo July 15, 2016, 8:50 p.m.
From: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>


Add a 'ptr' field to fdarray->priv array.

This feature will be used by following commits, which introduce
muiltiple 'struct perf_mmap' arrays for different types of mapping.

Because of this, during fdarray__filter(), a simple 'idx' is not enough.

Add a pointer cookie that allows to directly associate a 'struct
perf_mmap' pointer to an fdarray entry.

Signed-off-by: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com>

Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>

Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com>
Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com>
Cc: He Kuang <hekuang@huawei.com>
Cc: Masami Hiramatsu <mhiramat@kernel.org>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: Nilay Vaish <nilayvaish@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl>
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan@huawei.com>
Cc: pi3orama@163.com
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468485287-33422-3-git-send-email-wangnan0@huawei.com
Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>

---
 tools/lib/api/fd/array.h | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
2.7.4

Patch

diff --git a/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h b/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h
index e87fd800fa8d..71287dddc05f 100644
--- a/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h
+++ b/tools/lib/api/fd/array.h
@@ -22,6 +22,7 @@  struct fdarray {
 	struct pollfd *entries;
 	union {
 		int    idx;
+		void   *ptr;
 	} *priv;
 };