[RFC] arm: dts: qcom: apq8064-nexus7: Add pstore support to nexus7

Message ID 1474676013-26106-1-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

John Stultz Sept. 24, 2016, 12:13 a.m.
Add pstore support for the nexus7. This was useful in debugging
a crash where the cpus were getting stuck with irqs off and
serial output wasn't reliably working.

Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Clark <robdclark@gmail.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>
Cc: Vinay Simha <vinaysimha@inforcecomputing.com>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts | 14 ++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 14 insertions(+)

-- 
1.9.1

Comments

John Stultz Oct. 24, 2016, 11:41 p.m. | #1
On Fri, Sep 23, 2016 at 5:28 PM, Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org> wrote:
> On 09/23/2016 05:13 PM, John Stultz wrote:

>>  arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts | 14 ++++++++++++++

>>  1 file changed, 14 insertions(+)

>>

>> diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts

>> index 7637092..3005576 100644

>> --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts

>> +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts

>> @@ -15,6 +15,20 @@

>>               stdout-path = "serial0:115200n8";

>>       };

>>

>> +     reserved-memory {

>> +             #address-cells = <1>;

>> +             #size-cells = <1>;

>> +             ranges;

>> +

>> +             ramoops@0x88d00000{

>

> s/0x//

>

> and add a space between the number and the bracket please.


Thanks again for the review. Will fixup the formatting bits.

> Does this

> match with the reservation in android kernel?


Yep. From the 3.4 kernel, I see:
pram->start: 0x88d00000 size: 0x100000

thanks
-john
--
To unsubscribe from this list: send the line "unsubscribe linux-arm-msm" in
the body of a message to majordomo@vger.kernel.org
More majordomo info at  http://vger.kernel.org/majordomo-info.html

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts b/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts
index 7637092..3005576 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/qcom-apq8064-asus-nexus7-flo.dts
@@ -15,6 +15,20 @@ 
 		stdout-path = "serial0:115200n8";
 	};
 
+	reserved-memory {
+		#address-cells = <1>;
+		#size-cells = <1>;
+		ranges;
+
+		ramoops@0x88d00000{
+			compatible = "ramoops";
+			reg = <0x88d00000 0x100000>;
+			record-size     = <0x00020000>;
+			console-size    = <0x00020000>;
+			ftrace-size     = <0x00020000>;
+		};
+	};
+
 	ext_3p3v: regulator-fixed@1 {
 		compatible = "regulator-fixed";
 		regulator-min-microvolt = <3300000>;