[RESEND,x3,2/2,v4] drm/bridge: adv7511: Enable the audio data and clock pads on adv7533

Message ID 1480382552-28219-3-git-send-email-john.stultz@linaro.org
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

John Stultz Nov. 29, 2016, 1:22 a.m.
From: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>


This patch enables the Audio Data and Clock pads to the adv7533 bridge.
Without this patch audio can not be played.

Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>
Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>
Cc: "Ville Syrjälä" <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>
Cc: Andy Green <andy@warmcat.com>
Cc: Dave Long <dave.long@linaro.org>
Cc: Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>
Cc: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@linaro.org>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>
Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>
Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Reviewed-by: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>

Signed-off-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>

Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
2.7.4

Comments

David Long Dec. 9, 2016, 9:46 p.m. | #1
On 11/28/2016 08:22 PM, John Stultz wrote:
> From: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>

>

> This patch enables the Audio Data and Clock pads to the adv7533 bridge.

> Without this patch audio can not be played.

>

> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>

> Cc: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>

> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>

> Cc: Wolfram Sang <wsa+renesas@sang-engineering.com>

> Cc: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>

> Cc: "Ville Syrjälä" <ville.syrjala@linux.intel.com>

> Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>

> Cc: Andy Green <andy@warmcat.com>

> Cc: Dave Long <dave.long@linaro.org>

> Cc: Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>

> Cc: Zhangfei Gao <zhangfei.gao@linaro.org>

> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>

> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de>

> Cc: Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>

> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>

> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org

> Reviewed-by: Archit Taneja <architt@codeaurora.org>

> Signed-off-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>

> Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>

> ---

>   drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c | 1 +

>   1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

>

> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c

> index d7f7b7c..8b21037 100644

> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c

> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c

> @@ -29,6 +29,7 @@ static const struct reg_sequence adv7533_cec_fixed_registers[] = {

>   	{ 0x17, 0xd0 },

>   	{ 0x24, 0x20 },

>   	{ 0x57, 0x11 },

> +	{ 0x05, 0xc8 },

>   };

>

>   static const struct regmap_config adv7533_cec_regmap_config = {

>


Tested-by: David A. Long <dave.long@linaro.org>


-dl

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c
index d7f7b7c..8b21037 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/adv7511/adv7533.c
@@ -29,6 +29,7 @@  static const struct reg_sequence adv7533_cec_fixed_registers[] = {
 	{ 0x17, 0xd0 },
 	{ 0x24, 0x20 },
 	{ 0x57, 0x11 },
+	{ 0x05, 0xc8 },
 };
 
 static const struct regmap_config adv7533_cec_regmap_config = {