[3.16-stable,38/87] be2iscsi: Fix bogus WARN_ON length check

Message ID 20170505194745.3627137-39-arnd@arndb.de
State New
Headers show
Series
  • build warnings and errors
Related show

Commit Message

Arnd Bergmann May 5, 2017, 7:46 p.m.
From: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>


Commit ff5260af23815ff79dffa9b4a3cca1260692b094 upstream.

drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c: In function 'be_sgl_create_contiguous':
drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c:3187:18: warning: logical not is only applied to the left hand side of comparison [-Wlogical-not-parentheses]
  WARN_ON(!length > 0);

gcc version 5.2.1

Signed-off-by: Tim Gardner <tim.gardner@canonical.com>

Cc: Jayamohan Kallickal <jayamohan.kallickal@avagotech.com>
Cc: Minh Tran <minh.tran@avagotech.com>
Cc: John Soni Jose <sony.john-n@avagotech.com>
Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <JBottomley@odin.com>
Reported-by: Joel Stanley <joel@jms.id.au>
Reviewed-by: Manoj Kumar <manoj@linux.vnet.ibm.com>

Signed-off-by: Martin K. Petersen <martin.petersen@oracle.com>

Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>

---
 drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.9.0

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c b/drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c
index 1075b7001e4a..d5068e43cfc5 100644
--- a/drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c
+++ b/drivers/scsi/be2iscsi/be_main.c
@@ -3152,7 +3152,7 @@  be_sgl_create_contiguous(void *virtual_address,
 {
 	WARN_ON(!virtual_address);
 	WARN_ON(!physical_address);
-	WARN_ON(!length > 0);
+	WARN_ON(!length);
 	WARN_ON(!sgl);
 
 	sgl->va = virtual_address;