[Xen-devel,00/11] xen/arm: Clean-up traps.c

Message ID 20170811180257.5493-1-julien.grall@arm.com
Headers show
Series
  • xen/arm: Clean-up traps.c
Related show

Message

Julien Grall Aug. 11, 2017, 6:02 p.m.
Hi all,

xen/arch/arm/traps.c is beginning to get very big. This series is moving out
the co-processor and sysreg emulate in separate files. This will avoid to grow
traps.c when adding more registers emulations (coming soon).

A branch with this series has been pushed:

https://xenbits.xen.org/git-http/people/julieng/xen-unstable.git
branch cleanup-traps-v1

Cheers,

Cc: Andrew Cooper <andrew.cooper3@citrix.com>
Cc: George Dunlap <George.Dunlap@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Ian Jackson <ian.jackson@eu.citrix.com>
Cc: Jan Beulich <jbeulich@suse.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Tim Deegan <tim@xen.org>
Cc: Wei Liu <wei.liu2@citrix.com>
Cc: volodymyr_babchuk@epam.com

Julien Grall (11):
  xen/grant_table: Include mm.h in xen/grant_table.h
  xen/arm: domain: Re-order the includes alphabetically
  xen/arm: traps: Re-order the includes alphabetically
  xen/arm: vgic-v3: Re-order the includes alphabetically
  xen/arm: vtimer: Re-order the includes alphabetically
  xen/arm: Move arch/arm/vtimer.h to include/asm-arm/vtimer.h
  xen/arm: traps: Export a bunch of helpers to handle emulation
  xen/arm: Move sysreg emulation outside of traps.c
  xen/arm: Move co-processor emulation outside of traps.c
  xen/arm: Move sysregs.h in arm64 sub-directory
  xen/arm: Limit the scope of cpregs.h

 xen/arch/arm/Makefile                      |   1 +
 xen/arch/arm/arm64/Makefile                |   1 +
 xen/arch/arm/arm64/vsysreg.c               | 229 ++++++++++
 xen/arch/arm/domain.c                      |  24 +-
 xen/arch/arm/smp.c                         |   1 -
 xen/arch/arm/traps.c                       | 704 ++---------------------------
 xen/arch/arm/vcpreg.c                      | 452 ++++++++++++++++++
 xen/arch/arm/vgic-v3.c                     |   8 +-
 xen/arch/arm/vtimer.c                      |   9 +-
 xen/include/asm-arm/arm32/processor.h      |   2 +
 xen/include/asm-arm/arm32/traps.h          |  13 +
 xen/include/asm-arm/arm64/processor.h      |   2 +
 xen/include/asm-arm/{ => arm64}/sysregs.h  |  10 +-
 xen/include/asm-arm/arm64/traps.h          |  18 +
 xen/include/asm-arm/percpu.h               |   1 -
 xen/include/asm-arm/processor.h            |   2 -
 xen/include/asm-arm/traps.h                |  43 ++
 xen/{arch/arm => include/asm-arm}/vtimer.h |   0
 xen/include/xen/grant_table.h              |   1 +
 19 files changed, 831 insertions(+), 690 deletions(-)
 create mode 100644 xen/arch/arm/arm64/vsysreg.c
 create mode 100644 xen/arch/arm/vcpreg.c
 create mode 100644 xen/include/asm-arm/arm32/traps.h
 rename xen/include/asm-arm/{ => arm64}/sysregs.h (98%)
 create mode 100644 xen/include/asm-arm/arm64/traps.h
 create mode 100644 xen/include/asm-arm/traps.h
 rename xen/{arch/arm => include/asm-arm}/vtimer.h (100%)