[v2,0/4] synquacer: implement ACPI gpio/interrupt support

Message ID 20190429131208.3620-1-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • synquacer: implement ACPI gpio/interrupt support
Related show

Message

Ard Biesheuvel April 29, 2019, 1:12 p.m.
Wire up the existing GPIO and interrupt controller drivers to the ACPI
subsystem so they can be used on ACPI systems for ACPI event (power
button, hardware error notification etc)

Changes since v1:
- Describe the EXIU controller as a separate device, which is a more accurate
  depiction of reality, and untangles the code a bit as well. Note that this
  requires the GPIO AML device to describe the EXIU interrupts explicitly.
- Add a patch to obtain the ACPI GSI irqdomain. The EXIU driver needs this
  to obtain the default parent domain, since the GIC is not modeled as an
  ACPI object in the namespace, and so the parent<->child link cannot be
  expressed in AML.
- Drop the Kconfig symbol for the GPIO controller. Just include the ACPI part
  when CONFIG_ACPI is defined.

Cc: Masahisa Kojima <masahisa.kojima@linaro.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
Cc: Graeme Gregory <graeme.gregory@linaro.org>
Cc: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com>
Cc: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>

Ard Biesheuvel (4):
  acpi/irq: implement getter for GSI irqdomain
  irqchip/exiu: preparatory refactor for ACPI support
  irqchip/exiu: implement ACPI support
  gpio: mb86s7x: enable ACPI support

 drivers/acpi/irq.c             |  14 +-
 drivers/gpio/gpio-mb86s7x.c    |  57 ++++++--
 drivers/irqchip/irq-sni-exiu.c | 147 +++++++++++++++-----
 include/linux/acpi.h           |   1 +
 4 files changed, 170 insertions(+), 49 deletions(-)

-- 
2.20.1