[v3,0/3] Allow for qcom-pdc to be loadable as a module

Message ID 20200710231824.60699-1-john.stultz@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • Allow for qcom-pdc to be loadable as a module
Related show

Message

John Stultz July 10, 2020, 11:18 p.m.
This patch series provides exports and config tweaks to allow
the qcom-pdc driver to be able to be configured as a permement
modules (particularlly useful for the Android Generic Kernel
Image efforts).

This was part of a larger patch series, to enable qcom_scm
driver to be a module as well, but I've split it out as there
are some outstanding objections I still need to address with
the follow-on patches, and wanted to see if progress could be
made on this subset of the series in the meantime.

New in v3:
*  Drop conditional usage of IRQCHIP_DECLARE as suggested by
   Stephen Boyd and Marc Zyngier

thanks
-john

Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Jason Cooper <jason@lakedaemon.net>
Cc: Marc Zyngier <maz@kernel.org>
Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
Cc: Lina Iyer <ilina@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Maulik Shah <mkshah@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Saravana Kannan <saravanak@google.com>
Cc: Todd Kjos <tkjos@google.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: iommu@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: linux-gpio@vger.kernel.org


John Stultz (3):
  irq: irqdomain: Export irq_domain_update_bus_token
  irq: irqchip: Export irq_chip_retrigger_hierarchy and
    irq_chip_set_vcpu_affinity_parent
  irqchip: Allow QCOM_PDC to be loadable as a permanent module

 drivers/irqchip/Kconfig    |  2 +-
 drivers/irqchip/qcom-pdc.c | 28 +++++++++++++++++++++++++++-
 kernel/irq/chip.c          |  3 ++-
 kernel/irq/irqdomain.c     |  1 +
 4 files changed, 31 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)

-- 
2.17.1