[00/34] Rid W=1 warnings from GPU

Message ID 20210526084726.552052-1-lee.jones@linaro.org
Headers show
Series
  • Rid W=1 warnings from GPU
Related show

Message

Lee Jones May 26, 2021, 8:46 a.m.
This set is part of a larger effort attempting to clean-up W=1
kernel builds, which are currently overwhelmingly riddled with
niggly little warnings.

Lee Jones (34):
  drm/amd/pm/inc/smu_v13_0: Move table into the only source file that
    uses it
  drm/amd/pm/swsmu/smu13/aldebaran_ppt: Remove unused variable 'ret'
  drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/smu7_thermal: Provide function name for
    'smu7_fan_ctrl_set_default_mode()'
  drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega12_thermal: Provide function name
  drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega12_hwmgr: Provide
    'vega12_init_smc_table()' function name
  drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega10_hwmgr: Kernel-doc headers must
    contain function names
  drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega20_hwmgr: Provide function name
    'vega20_init_smc_table()'
  drm/amd/display/dc/bios/command_table_helper: Fix function name for
    'dal_cmd_table_helper_transmitter_bp_to_atom()'
  drm/amd/display/dc/bios/command_table_helper2: Fix function name
    'dal_cmd_table_helper_transmitter_bp_to_atom2()'
  drm/amd/display/dc/bios/bios_parser: Fix formatting and misnaming
    issues
  drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/mc/tu102: Make functions called by reference
    static
  drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm: Functions must directly follow
    their headers
  drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dmub_outbox: Convert over to kernel-doc
  drm/amd/display/dc/gpio/gpio_service: Pass around correct
    dce_{version,environment} types
  drm/amd/display/dc/dce110/dce110_hw_sequencer: Include our own header
  drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dce_transform: Remove superfluous
    re-initialisation of DCFE_MEM_LIGHT_SLEEP_CNTL,
  drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dce_mem_input: Remove duplicate initialisation
    of GRPH_CONTROL__GRPH_NUM_BANKS_{SHIFT,MASK}
  drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dce_mem_input: Remove duplicate initialisation
    of GRPH_CONTROL__GRPH_NUM_BANKS_{SHIFT,MASK
  drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device: Make local function static
  drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm: Fix kernel-doc formatting issue
  drm/amd/display/dc/dce110/dce110_hw_sequencer: Include header
    containing our prototypes
  drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc: Convert function headers to kernel-doc
  drm/amd/display/dmub/src/dmub_srv_stat: Convert function header to
    kernel-doc
  drm/amd/display/modules/hdcp/hdcp_psp: Remove unused function
    'mod_hdcp_hdcp1_get_link_encryption_status()'
  drm/xlnx/zynqmp_disp: Fix incorrectly named enum
    'zynqmp_disp_layer_id'
  drm/xlnx/zynqmp_dp: Fix incorrectly name function 'zynqmp_dp_train()'
  drm/ttm/ttm_tt: Demote non-conformant kernel-doc header
  drm/panel/panel-raspberrypi-touchscreen: Demote kernel-doc abuse
  drm/panel/panel-sitronix-st7701: Demote kernel-doc abuse
  drm/vgem/vgem_drv: Standard comment blocks should not use kernel-doc
    format
  drm/exynos/exynos7_drm_decon: Fix incorrect naming of
    'decon_shadow_protect_win()'
  drm/exynos/exynos_drm_ipp: Fix documentation for
    'exynos_drm_ipp_get_{caps,res}_ioctl()'
  drm/vboxvideo/hgsmi_base: Place function names into headers
  drm/vboxvideo/modesetting: Provide function names for prototype
    headers

 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c    |  2 +-
 .../gpu/drm/amd/display/amdgpu_dm/amdgpu_dm.c |  4 +-
 .../gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/bios/bios_parser.c |  6 +--
 .../display/dc/bios/command_table_helper.c    |  2 +-
 .../display/dc/bios/command_table_helper2.c   |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/core/dc.c      | 46 +++++--------------
 .../drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dce_mem_input.h    |  2 -
 .../drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dce_transform.h    |  3 +-
 .../gpu/drm/amd/display/dc/dce/dmub_outbox.c  | 17 ++-----
 .../display/dc/dce110/dce110_hw_sequencer.c   |  3 ++
 .../drm/amd/display/dc/gpio/gpio_service.c    | 12 ++---
 .../drm/amd/display/dmub/src/dmub_srv_stat.c  | 19 +++-----
 .../display/include/gpio_service_interface.h  |  4 +-
 .../drm/amd/display/modules/hdcp/hdcp_psp.c   | 13 ------
 drivers/gpu/drm/amd/pm/inc/smu_v13_0.h        |  6 ---
 .../drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/smu7_thermal.c |  8 ++--
 .../drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega10_hwmgr.c | 26 ++++++-----
 .../drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega12_hwmgr.c |  2 +-
 .../amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega12_thermal.c   |  3 +-
 .../drm/amd/pm/powerplay/hwmgr/vega20_hwmgr.c |  2 +-
 .../drm/amd/pm/swsmu/smu13/aldebaran_ppt.c    |  9 +++-
 drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos7_drm_decon.c    |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/exynos/exynos_drm_ipp.c       |  4 +-
 .../gpu/drm/nouveau/nvkm/subdev/mc/tu102.c    |  6 +--
 .../drm/panel/panel-raspberrypi-touchscreen.c |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/panel/panel-sitronix-st7701.c |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/ttm/ttm_tt.c                  |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/vboxvideo/hgsmi_base.c        | 19 +++++---
 drivers/gpu/drm/vboxvideo/modesetting.c       | 20 ++++----
 drivers/gpu/drm/vgem/vgem_drv.c               |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/xlnx/zynqmp_disp.c            |  2 +-
 drivers/gpu/drm/xlnx/zynqmp_dp.c              |  2 +-
 32 files changed, 107 insertions(+), 147 deletions(-)

Cc: Adam Jackson <ajax@redhat.com>
Cc: Ajay Kumar <ajaykumar.rs@samsung.com>
Cc: Akshu Agarwal <akshua@gmail.com>
Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: Alistair Popple <apopple@nvidia.com>
Cc: amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Ben Skeggs <bskeggs@redhat.com>
Cc: Ben Widawsky <ben@bwidawsk.net>
Cc: Christian Koenig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>
Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Eric Anholt <eric@anholt.net>
Cc: Evan Quan <evan.quan@amd.com>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Harry Wentland <harry.wentland@amd.com>
Cc: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com>
Cc: Hyun Kwon <hyun.kwon@xilinx.com>
Cc: Inki Dae <inki.dae@samsung.com>
Cc: Jagan Teki <jagan@amarulasolutions.com>
Cc: Joonyoung Shim <jy0922.shim@samsung.com>
Cc: Jun Lei <Jun.Lei@amd.com>
Cc: Kevin Wang <kevin1.wang@amd.com>
Cc: Krzysztof Kozlowski <krzysztof.kozlowski@canonical.com>
Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
Cc: Leo Li <sunpeng.li@amd.com>
Cc: linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-samsung-soc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>
Cc: Mauro Rossi <issor.oruam@gmail.com>
Cc: Meenakshikumar Somasundaram <meenakshikumar.somasundaram@amd.com>
Cc: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>
Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Rodrigo Siqueira <Rodrigo.Siqueira@amd.com>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Seung-Woo Kim <sw0312.kim@samsung.com>
Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>
Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
-- 
2.31.1

Comments

Alex Deucher May 27, 2021, 4:20 a.m. | #1
Applied.  Thanks!

On Wed, May 26, 2021 at 4:48 AM Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> wrote:
>

> Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

>

>  drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c:4624:6: warning: no previous prototype for ‘amdgpu_device_recheck_guilty_jobs’ [-Wmissing-prototypes]

>

> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>

> Cc: "Christian König" <christian.koenig@amd.com>

> Cc: David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>

> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>

> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org>

> Cc: amd-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org

> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org

> Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org

> Cc: linaro-mm-sig@lists.linaro.org

> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

> ---

>  drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c | 2 +-

>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

>

> diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c

> index 4a040f89ca5aa..f15e180762d2e 100644

> --- a/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c

> +++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/amdgpu_device.c

> @@ -4692,7 +4692,7 @@ static int amdgpu_device_suspend_display_audio(struct amdgpu_device *adev)

>         return 0;

>  }

>

> -void amdgpu_device_recheck_guilty_jobs(

> +static void amdgpu_device_recheck_guilty_jobs(

>         struct amdgpu_device *adev, struct list_head *device_list_handle,

>         struct amdgpu_reset_context *reset_context)

>  {

> --

> 2.31.1

>