[4.14,08/25] arm64: compat: Provide definition for COMPAT_SIGMINSTKSZ

Message ID 20190802092101.747842064@linuxfoundation.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #22354
Related show

Commit Message

Greg KH Aug. 2, 2019, 9:39 a.m.
From: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>


commit 24951465cbd279f60b1fdc2421b3694405bcff42 upstream.

arch/arm/ defines a SIGMINSTKSZ of 2k, so we should use the same value
for compat tasks.

Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com>
Reviewed-by: Dave Martin <Dave.Martin@arm.com>

Reported-by: Steve McIntyre <steve.mcintyre@arm.com>
Tested-by: Steve McIntyre <93sam@debian.org>

Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>

Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>


---
 arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h |    1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Patch

--- a/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
+++ b/arch/arm64/include/asm/compat.h
@@ -234,6 +234,7 @@  static inline compat_uptr_t ptr_to_compa
 }
 
 #define compat_user_stack_pointer() (user_stack_pointer(task_pt_regs(current)))
+#define COMPAT_MINSIGSTKSZ	2048
 
 static inline void __user *arch_compat_alloc_user_space(long len)
 {