[v2,20/23] mtd: nand: raw: sunxi_nand: Document 'sunxi_nfc's 'caps' member

Message ID 20201106213655.1838861-21-lee.jones@linaro.org
State Superseded
Headers show
Series
  • [v2,01/23] mtd: mtdpart: Fix misdocumented function parameter 'mtd'
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones Nov. 6, 2020, 9:36 p.m.
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c:250: warning: Function parameter or member 'caps' not described in 'sunxi_nfc'

Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Boris BREZILLON <b.brezillon.dev@gmail.com>
Cc: Qiang Yu <yuq825@gmail.com>
Cc: Dmitriy B <rzk333@gmail.com>
Cc: Sergey Lapin <slapin@ossfans.org>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
2.25.1


______________________________________________________
Linux MTD discussion mailing list
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mtd/

Comments

Chen-Yu Tsai Nov. 12, 2020, 11:52 a.m. | #1
On Sat, Nov 7, 2020 at 5:37 AM Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> wrote:
>

> Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

>

>  drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c:250: warning: Function parameter or member 'caps' not described in 'sunxi_nfc'

>

> Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>

> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>

> Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>

> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>

> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>

> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>

> Cc: Boris BREZILLON <b.brezillon.dev@gmail.com>

> Cc: Qiang Yu <yuq825@gmail.com>

> Cc: Dmitriy B <rzk333@gmail.com>

> Cc: Sergey Lapin <slapin@ossfans.org>

> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org

> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>


FWIW,

Acked-by: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>


______________________________________________________
Linux MTD discussion mailing list
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mtd/

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c b/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c
index 1ec672bbd459d..923a9e236fcf6 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c
@@ -236,6 +236,7 @@  struct sunxi_nfc_caps {
  *	   controller
  * @complete: a completion object used to wait for NAND controller events
  * @dmac: the DMA channel attached to the NAND controller
+ * @caps: NAND Controller capabilities
  */
 struct sunxi_nfc {
 	struct nand_controller controller;