[v3,20/23] mtd: rawnand: sunxi: Document 'sunxi_nfc's 'caps' member

Message ID 20201109182206.3037326-21-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [v3,01/23] mtd: mtdpart: Fix misdocumented function parameter 'mtd'
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones Nov. 9, 2020, 6:22 p.m.
Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c:250: warning: Function parameter or member 'caps' not described in 'sunxi_nfc'

Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>
Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>
Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>
Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Boris BREZILLON <b.brezillon.dev@gmail.com>
Cc: Qiang Yu <yuq825@gmail.com>
Cc: Dmitriy B <rzk333@gmail.com>
Cc: Sergey Lapin <slapin@ossfans.org>
Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

-- 
2.25.1


______________________________________________________
Linux MTD discussion mailing list
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mtd/

Comments

Miquel Raynal Nov. 19, 2020, 9:07 p.m. | #1
On Mon, 2020-11-09 at 18:22:03 UTC, Lee Jones wrote:
> Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

> 

>  drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c:250: warning: Function parameter or member 'caps' not described in 'sunxi_nfc'

> 

> Cc: Miquel Raynal <miquel.raynal@bootlin.com>

> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at>

> Cc: Vignesh Raghavendra <vigneshr@ti.com>

> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>

> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>

> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>

> Cc: Boris BREZILLON <b.brezillon.dev@gmail.com>

> Cc: Qiang Yu <yuq825@gmail.com>

> Cc: Dmitriy B <rzk333@gmail.com>

> Cc: Sergey Lapin <slapin@ossfans.org>

> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org

> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>


Applied to https://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/mtd/linux.git nand/next, thanks.

Miquel

______________________________________________________
Linux MTD discussion mailing list
http://lists.infradead.org/mailman/listinfo/linux-mtd/

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c b/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c
index 1ec672bbd459d..923a9e236fcf6 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/nand/raw/sunxi_nand.c
@@ -236,6 +236,7 @@  struct sunxi_nfc_caps {
  *	   controller
  * @complete: a completion object used to wait for NAND controller events
  * @dmac: the DMA channel attached to the NAND controller
+ * @caps: NAND Controller capabilities
  */
 struct sunxi_nfc {
 	struct nand_controller controller;