[v2,12/17] crypto: qce: Print a failure msg in case probe() fails

Message ID 20210505213731.538612-13-bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Enable Qualcomm Crypto Engine on sm8250
Related show

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma May 5, 2021, 9:37 p.m.
Print a failure message (dev_err) in case the qcom qce crypto
driver probe() fails.

Cc: Thara Gopinath <thara.gopinath@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bhupesh.linux@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org>
---
 drivers/crypto/qce/core.c | 2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c b/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c
index 293d0bfe3aab..bae08fdfc44f 100644
--- a/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c
+++ b/drivers/crypto/qce/core.c
@@ -301,6 +301,8 @@  static int qce_crypto_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	icc_set_bw(qce->mem_path, 0, 0);
 err_mem_path_put:
 	icc_put(qce->mem_path);
+
+	dev_err(dev, "%s failed : %d\n", __func__, ret);
 	return ret;
 }