[v2,06/17] dt-bindings: crypto : Add new compatible strings for qcom-qce

Message ID 20210505213731.538612-7-bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Enable Qualcomm Crypto Engine on sm8250
Related show

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma May 5, 2021, 9:37 p.m.
Newer qcom chips support newer versions of the qce crypto IP, so add
soc specific compatible strings for qcom-qce instead of using crypto
IP version specific ones.

Cc: Thara Gopinath <thara.gopinath@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bhupesh.linux@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt | 7 ++++++-
 1 file changed, 6 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
index 3f70cee1a491..814fe3c577fb 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
@@ -2,7 +2,12 @@  Qualcomm crypto engine driver
 
 Required properties:
 
-- compatible  : should be "qcom,crypto-v5.1"
+- compatible  : Supported versions are:
+		- "qcom,ipq6018-qce", for ipq6018
+		- "qcom,sdm845-qce", for sdm845
+		- "qcom,sm8150-qce", for sm8150
+		- "qcom,sm8250-qce", for sm8250
+		- "qcom,sm8350-qce", for sm8350
 - reg         : specifies base physical address and size of the registers map
 - dmas        : DMA specifiers for tx and rx dma channels. For more see
                 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dma.txt