[v2,03/17] dt-bindings: qcom-qce: Add 'iommus' to required properties

Message ID 20210505213731.538612-4-bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Enable Qualcomm Crypto Engine on sm8250
Related show

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma May 5, 2021, 9:37 p.m.
Add the missing required property - 'iommus' to the
device-tree binding documentation for qcom-qce crypto IP.

This property describes the phandle(s) to apps_smmu node with sid mask.

Cc: Thara Gopinath <thara.gopinath@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bhupesh.linux@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt | 1 +
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
index fdd53b184ba8..07ee1b12000b 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/crypto/qcom-qce.txt
@@ -11,6 +11,7 @@  Required properties:
 - dmas        : DMA specifiers for tx and rx dma channels. For more see
                 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/dma.txt
 - dma-names   : DMA request names should be "rx" and "tx"
+- iommus      : phandle to apps_smmu node with sid mask
 
 Example:
 	crypto@fd45a000 {