[v2,01/17] dt-bindings: qcom-bam: Add 'interconnects' & 'interconnect-names' to optional properties

Message ID 20210505213731.538612-2-bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Enable Qualcomm Crypto Engine on sm8250
Related show

Commit Message

Bhupesh Sharma May 5, 2021, 9:37 p.m.
Add new optional properties - 'interconnects' and
'interconnect-names' to the device-tree binding documentation for
qcom-bam DMA IP.

These properties describe the interconnect path between bam and main
memory and the interconnect type respectively.

Cc: Thara Gopinath <thara.gopinath@linaro.org>
Cc: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <agross@kernel.org>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>
Cc: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
Cc: dmaengine@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-clk@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: bhupesh.linux@gmail.com
Signed-off-by: Bhupesh Sharma <bhupesh.sharma@linaro.org>
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt | 4 ++++
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt
index cf5b9e44432c..077242956ff2 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/dma/qcom_bam_dma.txt
@@ -13,12 +13,16 @@  Required properties:
 - clock-names: must contain "bam_clk" entry
 - qcom,ee : indicates the active Execution Environment identifier (0-7) used in
   the secure world.
+
+Optional properties:
 - qcom,controlled-remotely : optional, indicates that the bam is controlled by
   remote proccessor i.e. execution environment.
 - num-channels : optional, indicates supported number of DMA channels in a
   remotely controlled bam.
 - qcom,num-ees : optional, indicates supported number of Execution Environments
   in a remotely controlled bam.
+- interconnects : Interconnect path between bam and main memory.
+- interconnect-names: should be "memory".
 
 Example: