rsi: Add support for changing beacon interval

Message ID 20210507213149.140192-1-marex@denx.de
State New
Headers show
Series
  • rsi: Add support for changing beacon interval
Related show

Commit Message

Marek Vasut May 7, 2021, 9:31 p.m.
Pick code for changing the beacon interval (e.g. using beacon_int in
hostap config) from the downstream RSI driver.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Amitkumar Karwar <amit.karwar@redpinesignals.com>
Cc: Angus Ainslie <angus@akkea.ca>
Cc: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Karun Eagalapati <karun256@gmail.com>
Cc: Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de>
Cc: Prameela Rani Garnepudi <prameela.j04cs@gmail.com>
Cc: Sebastian Krzyszkowiak <sebastian.krzyszkowiak@puri.sm>
Cc: Siva Rebbagondla <siva8118@gmail.com>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
---
 drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_mac80211.c | 17 +++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 17 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_mac80211.c b/drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_mac80211.c
index 16025300cddb..d9f1e73293aa 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_mac80211.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/rsi/rsi_91x_mac80211.c
@@ -837,6 +837,23 @@  static void rsi_mac80211_bss_info_changed(struct ieee80211_hw *hw,
 			common->cqm_info.rssi_hyst);
 	}
 
+	if (changed & BSS_CHANGED_BEACON_INT) {
+		rsi_dbg(INFO_ZONE, "%s: Changed Beacon interval: %d\n",
+			__func__, bss_conf->beacon_int);
+		if (common->beacon_interval != bss->beacon_int) {
+			common->beacon_interval = bss->beacon_int;
+			if (vif->type == NL80211_IFTYPE_AP) {
+				struct vif_priv *vif_info = (struct vif_priv *)vif->drv_priv;
+
+				rsi_set_vap_capabilities(common, RSI_OPMODE_AP,
+							 vif->addr, vif_info->vap_id,
+							 VAP_UPDATE);
+			}
+		}
+		adapter->ps_info.listen_interval =
+			bss->beacon_int * adapter->ps_info.num_bcns_per_lis_int;
+	}
+
 	if ((changed & BSS_CHANGED_BEACON_ENABLED) &&
 	    ((vif->type == NL80211_IFTYPE_AP) ||
 	     (vif->type == NL80211_IFTYPE_P2P_GO))) {