[3/6] dt-bindings: fsl: scu: add ocotp binding

Message ID 20190614143221.32035-4-srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • nvmem: patches for 5.3
Related show

Commit Message

Srinivas Kandagatla June 14, 2019, 2:32 p.m.
From: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>


NXP i.MX8QXP is an ARMv8 SoC with a Cortex-M4 core inside as
system controller(SCU), the ocotp controller is being controlled
by the SCU, so Linux need use RPC to SCU for ocotp handling. This
patch adds binding doc for i.MX8 SCU OCOTP driver.

Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Anson Huang <anson.huang@nxp.com>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>

Reviewed-by: Dong Aisheng <aisheng.dong@nxp.com>

Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>

Signed-off-by: Srinivas Kandagatla <srinivas.kandagatla@linaro.org>

---
 .../bindings/arm/freescale/fsl,scu.txt        | 22 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 22 insertions(+)

-- 
2.21.0

Patch

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/freescale/fsl,scu.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/freescale/fsl,scu.txt
index 5d7dbabbb784..f378922906f6 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/freescale/fsl,scu.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/arm/freescale/fsl,scu.txt
@@ -133,6 +133,18 @@  RTC bindings based on SCU Message Protocol
 Required properties:
 - compatible: should be "fsl,imx8qxp-sc-rtc";
 
+OCOTP bindings based on SCU Message Protocol
+------------------------------------------------------------
+Required properties:
+- compatible:		Should be "fsl,imx8qxp-scu-ocotp"
+- #address-cells:	Must be 1. Contains byte index
+- #size-cells:		Must be 1. Contains byte length
+
+Optional Child nodes:
+
+- Data cells of ocotp:
+  Detailed bindings are described in bindings/nvmem/nvmem.txt
+
 Example (imx8qxp):
 -------------
 aliases {
@@ -177,6 +189,16 @@  firmware {
 			...
 		};
 
+		ocotp: imx8qx-ocotp {
+			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-scu-ocotp";
+			#address-cells = <1>;
+			#size-cells = <1>;
+
+			fec_mac0: mac@2c4 {
+				reg = <0x2c4 8>;
+			};
+		};
+
 		pd: imx8qx-pd {
 			compatible = "fsl,imx8qxp-scu-pd", "fsl,scu-pd";
 			#power-domain-cells = <1>;