[23/30] usb: chipidea: usbmisc_imx: Demote obvious misuse of kerneldoc to standard comment block

Message ID 20200703174148.2749969-24-lee.jones@linaro.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Fix a bunch more W=1 issues in USB
Related show

Commit Message

Lee Jones July 3, 2020, 5:41 p.m.
No attempt has been made to document the demoted function here.

Fixes the following W=1 kernel build warning(s):

 drivers/usb/chipidea/usbmisc_imx.c:801: warning: Function parameter or member 'data' not described in 'imx7d_charger_detection'

Cc: Peter Chen <Peter.Chen@nxp.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: Richard Zhao <richard.zhao@freescale.com>
Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>

---
 drivers/usb/chipidea/usbmisc_imx.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

-- 
2.25.1

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/usb/chipidea/usbmisc_imx.c b/drivers/usb/chipidea/usbmisc_imx.c
index f136876cb4a30..8a8e7ad928a61 100644
--- a/drivers/usb/chipidea/usbmisc_imx.c
+++ b/drivers/usb/chipidea/usbmisc_imx.c
@@ -789,7 +789,7 @@  static int imx7d_charger_primary_detection(struct imx_usbmisc_data *data)
 	return 0;
 }
 
-/**
+/*
  * Whole charger detection process:
  * 1. OPMODE override to be non-driving
  * 2. Data contact check